Notre Dame FCU Membership Now Available to the School City of Whiting

Posted on Oct 11, 2022

WHITING, Ind. – October 11, 2022 – The School City of Whiting is now a Select Employer Group (SEG) of Notre Dame Federal Credit Union (Notre Dame FCU). The partnership opens membership eligibility to employees, alumni, students, and families of the School City of Whiting. Benefits include membership, financial education resources, student scholarships, advantageous rates, and access to Notre Dame FCU’s nationally celebrated ELEVATE fundraising tools which allow Member-Owners to direct funds to eligible schools and non-profits of their choice.

Enrollment within the School City of Whiting is approximately 1,200 students and nearly 70 teachers, and includes Nathan Hale Elementary School, Whiting Middle School, and Whiting High School. The School City of Whiting joins Calumet College of St. Joseph, The City of Whiting, The Diocese of Gary, and Hammond Port Authority as Lake County SEGs, making Notre Dame FCU membership available to over 285,000 Lake County residents as well as their family and friends.

News Oct 11, 2022

Become a Member

When you join Notre Dame FCU, you become a Member-Owner. Opening an account represents your personal ownership in the credit union. As a not-for-profit cooperative, we reinvest our profits in our members and in our communities.

Join now

Still have questions?

Simply fill out a request for information and a Notre Dame FCU representative will contact you shortly.

"*" indicates required fields